Thursday, December 31, 2015

Slopes



Last day of the year. 2015 took some and gave some. Such is life.

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Rainy



When will I roam the yonder hills, free and unbounded?

Monday, September 28, 2015

My mother's hand


I miss you Aai.

Monday, August 03, 2015

Village Market Tree



Village market around a tree. There was industrious activity all around. Sellers pushing their agendas; passer-by's pushing their way through; cacophonous vehicles trying to edge through this mass – animation all around.

Serious Observations of a Funny World

Thursday, July 16, 2015

My Mother


My dear mother passed away late on the night of 6th July. All our prayers could not keep her between us...

Monday, July 06, 2015

In prayer



Sometimes you can do nothing but pray...  and wait.

Monday, June 29, 2015

Twilight thoughts

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Complex abodes

Monday, June 15, 2015

Faith et. al.



What struck me about this frame was the complex interplay of the sinewy tree and the stacked stone wall which it divides. The wisps of dry grass peeking between the stones talk about no interference to their being. But the two round stones aloof at the foot of the tree talk about the lingering shadow of faith...

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Rain clouds

Slowly but surely the monsoon creeps near. The clouds come down closer to the land. There is a fragrance in the air. Of the awakening earth.

Sunday, June 07, 2015

Father-in-Law


Weathered.

Thursday, June 04, 2015

Father



All senior people love the corner seat by the window. I think as we grow older we observe more. Life still remains mysterious, perhaps ?

Wednesday, June 03, 2015

The Old and the New


The old shall give a-way for the new.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Evening light

A different world. As the worker bees light their candles...

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Back to Mumbai


Back to the city of lights. My city. Five years have gone by very fast. Five years of change, of hard labour, of anguish, of disappointments, of peace, of family, of love and of happiness.

I moved to Pune in the January of 2010. I and Percy went underground to work on tripr. We stayed for 2 years at Percy's house in Warje and worked really hard. We had to give up on tripr when we went broke.

Then 3 years with the family. With Dagdu. The marriage. Jo. Happy times...